Education Abroad Committee

Emory College Study Abroad works closely with the Education Abroad Committee (EAC). The EAC is a standing committee of Emory College (Governance). It is composed of nine elected faculty members drawn from the Humanities, Social Sciences, and Natural Sciences, and two student government representatives. The Associate Dean for International and Summer Programs and the Director of Emory College Study Abroad serve as ex-officio members of the Committee. This Committee shall study and recommend to the faculty policies and standards for the creation, deletion and periodic review of College-sponsored programs abroad and their integration into the curriculum of the College. It advises Emory College Study Abroad on academic policies concerning study abroad and scholarships for study abroad. The committee gives final approval to the creation, change, or deletion of College academic programs abroad and approves policies for the transfer of credit for courses completed abroad that are not equivalent to courses taught on campus, and it approves the addition, change, or deletion, of courses exclusively offered abroad. It gives final approval to requests/appeals to existing Study Abroad policies.

For a full list of EAC Committee Members, please click here.